Fields of Faith 2013

Last week I had the opportunity to speak at an FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes) event. The event is called ‘Fields of Faith.’ Across the country FCA groups fill empty football fields and bleachers with Christian athletes and students from local high schools to pray for their community. I was invited to speak because the president of the FCA club at Sycamore High was a teenage girl I met at youth camp last summer. It was an incredible evening with hundreds of people present. I challenged the crowd to do more than know about god, but to make Him their God through a personal relationship. I used the life of Jacob as an illustration, emphasizing Genesis 28:20-21: 20And Jacob vowed a vow, saying, If God will be with me, and will keep me in this way that I go, and will give me bread to eat, and raiment to put on, 21So that I come again to my father’s house in peace; then shall the LORD be my God.

After the message we all made our way onto the field to pray. It was a special night I’ll never forget. Here are some pictures of the event.

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

